Poster PDF

Venue : Surabaya, INDONESIA
Date   : 15 – 18 September 2015


“Civil Engineering Innovation for a Sustainable Future”

The 5th EACEF conference will be organized at Petra Christian University, Surabaya, Indonesia, in 2015. The theme for this conference is ‘Civil Engineering Innovation for a Sustainable Future’, expecting delegates not only from European and Asian countries, but also from other regions, to exchange ideas, findings and expertise, as well as to build up network.


Petra Christian University
Jalan Siwalankerto 121-131
Surabaya, Indonesia, 60236
The list of accommodation will be made available soon on the conference website.


Tuesday, 15 September 2015
Registration and welcome reception
Wednesday, 16 September 2015
Registration, opening speeches, keynote lectures, technical
sessions, conference dinner
Thursday, 17 September 2015
Keynote lectures, technical sessions, closing speeches
Friday, 18 September 2015
Technical/social program


EACEF-5 Secretariat
Email :
Tel : +62 31 2983398
Fax : +62 31 2983392


The organizing committee invites papers describing original work on innovations and new developments in the following civil engineering sub-disciplines (but not limited to):

• Structural and Construction Engineering
• Geotechnical Engineering
• Green Civil Engineering Materials
• Environmental Engineering (incl. Water & Climate Changes)
• Infrastructure Engineering (incl. Transportation System & Public Facilities)
• Construction Project and Safety Management

Participant(s) who are interested in presenting a paper(s) are invited to submit a maximum 500-word in English (with or without figures). Abstract should be submitted on-line in MS-WORD format to Detailed guidelines for preparing and submitting abstracts and full length papers may be found on the conference website Abstract and full paper will be reviewed by the Scientific Committee. Authors of accepted papers are expected to attend the conference and present the paper(s).


Abstract submissionNotification of abstract acceptanceFull paper submissionFebruary 17, 2015February 17, 2015May 16, 2015
Full paper notification of acceptanceFinal paper submission and registrationEarly bird registrationConferenceJuly 18, 2015August 15, 2015August 15, 2015September 15-18, 2015

KEYNOTE SPEAKERS(*) to be confirmed

Prof. Worsak Kanok-Nukulchai,
Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand
Prof. Priyan Mendis
(The University of Melbourne, Australia) *)
Assoc. Prof. J.G. (Jarit) de Gijt
Delft University of Technology, Netherland
Prof. Tamon Ueda
Hokkaido University, Japan *)


After a careful refereeing process, all accepted papers will be published in the following international journal:
Procedia Engineering
(ISSN: 1877-7058)
Procedia Engineering is published by Elsevier, and indexed by SCOPUS.
Selected papers will be offered for publication in the:
Civil Engineering Dimension
(ISSN: 1410-9530 (print), 1979-570x (online),
CED is indexed by major databases.

15 August 201515 August 2015
Overseas participantUSD 300USD 350
Indonesian participantIDR 1.500.000IDR 2.000.000
For each additional paper*)USD 100USD 100

*) With the same presenter, maximum 1 additional paper.

The registration fee includes seminar kit (hardcopy of abstract, CD proceedings and publication fee in Procedia Engineering), lunches and coffee breaks for two days, welcome reception and conference dinner.


The official language of the conference is English.


The organizing committee is working together with a local tour and travel service to organize social tour (optional), i.e.:

  1. Sunrise Bromo Mountain Overnight Tour (2D/1N)
  2. Exotic Bali Tour (3D/2N)
  3. Wonderful Bromo Bali Tour (4D/3N)
  4. Spouse Program
  5. Surabaya City Tour

More detail information on the social program can be obtained from the conference website


  1. Department of Civil Engineering, Petra Christian University, Surabaya, Indonesia
  2. Department of Civil Engineering, Universitas Pelita Harapan, Jakarta, Indonesia
  3. Department of Civil Engineering, Universitas Atma Jaya Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia


Steering Committee

  1. Benjamin Lumantarna, Petra Christian University, Surabaya
  2. Harianto Hardjasaputra, Universitas Pelita Harapan, Jakarta
  3. Yoyong Arfiadi, Universitas Atma Jaya Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta
  4. Timoticin Kwanda, Petra Christian University, Surabaya
  5. Manlian Ronald S., Universitas Pelita Harapan, Jakarta

International Scientific Committee

  1. Worsak Kanok-Nukulchai (Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand)
  2. Priyan Mendis (The University of Melbourne, Australia) *)
  3. B.V. Rangan (Curtin University, Australia)
  4. Koji Sakai (Kagawa University, Japan)
  5. Takafumi Noguchi (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
  6. Tamon Ueda (Hokkaido University, Japan)
  7. DongUk Choi (Hankyong National University, South Korea)
  8. Tawatchai Tingsanchali (Thailand)
  9. Nguyen Van Chanh (Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology, Vietnam)
  10. Chan Weng Tat (National University of Singapore)
  11. Susanto Teng (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)
  12. Mohd. Warid Hussin (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia)
  13. Drajat Hoedajanto (HAKI, Indonesia)
  14. Robby Soetanto (Loughborough University, UK)
  15. Iswandi Imran (Bandung Institute of Technology, Indonesia)
  16. Tavio (Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember, Indonesia)
  17. Sholihin As’ad (Sebelas Maret University, Indonesia)
  18. Han Ay Lie (Diponegoro University, Indonesia)
  19. Gideon Hadi Kusuma (Australia)
  20. Sugie Prawono (Petra Christian University, Indonesia)
  21. Wimpy Santosa (Parahyangan Catholic University, Indonesia)
  22. Ade Sjafruddin (Bandung Institute of Technology, Indonesia)

Organizing Committee

  1. Djwantoro Hardjito (Chair), Petra Christian University
  2. Rudy Setiawan, Petra Christian University
  3. Ima Muljati, Petra Christian University
  4. Antoni, Petra Christian University
  5. Gogot Setyo Budi, Petra Christian University
  6. Daniel Tjandra, Petra Christian University
  7. Jack Widjajakusuma, Universitas Pelita Harapan
  8. Wiryanto Dewobroto, Universitas Pelita Harapan
  9. Anastasia Yunika, Universitas Atma Jaya Yogyakarta
  10. Johanes Januar Sudjati, Universitas Atma Jaya Yogyakarta
  11. Cilcia Kusumastuti, Petra Christian University
  12. Sandra Loekita, Petra Christian University
  13. Pamuda Pudjisuryadi, Petra Christian University
  14. Paravita Sri Wulandari, Petra Christian University
  15. Effedy Tanojo, Petra Christian University
  16. Ratna S. Alifen, Petra Christian University
  17. Indriani Santoso, Petra Christian University
  18. Irwan Tanuadji, Petra Christian University
  19. Sri Megawati Hermanto, Petra Christian University

Organized by:

Petra Christian University, Surabaya, Indonesia
Universitas Pelita Harapan, Jakarta, Indonesia
Universitas Atmajaya Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia

Supported by: (*) to be confirmed

  1. HAKI, Indonesian Society of Civil and Structural Engineers *)
  2. ACF, Asian Concrete Federation *)
  3. HATHI, Indonesian Association of Hydraulic Engineers *)
  4. HPJI, Indonesian Road Development Association *)
  5. MTI, Indonesian Transport Society *)
  6. ACECC, The Asian Civil Engineering Coordinating Council *)